For the list of supporting staff, click here and for the list of former Heads of the Department, click here. For the list of Ph.D. students with the Faculty Members of the Department, click here.

Faculty Members

Professors

Prof. Dinesh Singh
Professor and Vice-Chancellor

Banach Algebras, Complex Analysis, Functional Analysis

Phone: +91-11-26464758(R)
Email: dsingh@maths.du.ac.in
MRZBLScholar

Prof. B.K. Dass
Professor

Coding Theory, Information Theory, Discrete Mathematics,
Combinatorics, Applied Algebra

Phone: +91-9811191046 (M), +91-11-27129726 (R)
Email: dassbk@rediffmail.com
C.V. MRZBLScholar

Prof. Tej Bahadur Singh
Professor

Algebraic Topology

Phone: +91-11-27666968 (R)
Email: tbsingh@maths.du.ac.in
C.V. MRZBLScholar

Prof. Ajay Kumar
Professor and Head of the Department
Dean Research (Physical Sciences & Mathematical Sciences)

Harmonic Analysis, Complex Analysis, Operator Algebras

Phone: +91-11-27014415 (R), +91-9810009887 (M)
Email: akumar@maths.du.ac.in
C.V. MRZBLScholar

Prof. Ranjan Kumar Mohanty
Professor (On lien)

Numerical Analysis, Differential Equations, Fluid Dynamics/ Mechanics

Phone: +91-11-28080912 (R), +91-9811526705 (M)
Email: rmohanty@maths.du.ac.in, mohantyranjan@hotmail.com
MRZBLScholar

Prof. V. Ravichandran
Professor

Complex Analysis

Email: vravi68@gmail.com/vravi@maths.du.ac.in
Website: http://people.du.ac.in/~vravi/
MRZBLScholar

Prof. Tarun Das
Professor

General Topology, Dynamical Systems and Ergodic Theory

Phone: +91-11-27666658 (O)
Email: tarukd@gmail.com
MRZBL • Scholar

Prof. C. S. Lalitha
Professor (South Campus)

Mathematical Programming, Optimization Theory

Phone: 9891196651
Email: cslalitha1@gmail.com
C.V. MRZBLScholar
Prof. Ruchi Das
Professor

General Topology, Dynamical Systems and Ergodic Theory

Phone:+91-11-27666658
Email: rdasmsu@gmail.com
MRZBL • Scholar

Associate Professors

Dr Sachi Srivastava
Associate Professor (South Campus)

Analysis

Phone: +91-120-2451510 (R)
Email: sachi_srivastava@yahoo.co.in
MRZBL • Scholar

Dr. Vusala Ambethkar
Associate Professor

Computational Fluid Mechanics

Phone: +91-9868598641
Email: vambethkar@maths.du.ac.in
C.V. MRZBLScholar

Assistant Professors

Dr. Ratikanta Panda
Assistant Professor

Analysis of PDE, Nonlinear functional analysis

Phone: +91-11-27666658 (O)
Email: rkpanda@maths.du.ac.in
C.V. MRZBLScholar

Dr. A. Zothansanga
Assistant Professor

Phone:9868472209

Email: azothansanga26@yahoo.com

C.V. MRZBLScholar
Dr. Lalit Kumar
Assistant Professor

Theory of Frames, Functional Analysis

Phone: +91-11-27666658 (O)
Email: lalitkvashisht@gmail.com
C.V. MRZBLScholar

Dr. Anupama Panigrahi,
Assistant Professor

Combinatorics

Phone: 9310413325
Email: anupama.panigrahi@gmail.com
MRZBL • Scholar

Dr. Arvind Patel
Assistant Professor

Fluid Dynamics

Phone: +91-11-27666658
Email: apatel_gkpu@yahoo.co.in
MRZBLScholar

Dr. Kanchan Joshi
Assistant Professor

Algebra

Phone: 9810973349
Email: kanchan.joshi@gmail.com
MRZBL • Scholar

Dr. Atul Gaur
Assistant Professor

Commutative Algebra

Phone: +91-11-27666658
Email: agaur@maths.du.ac.in
C.V. MRZBLScholar

Dr. Hemant Kumar Singh
Assistant Professor

Algebraic Topology

Phone: +91-9312340064
Email: hksinghdu@gmail.com
C.V. MRZBL • Scholar

Dr. Anuj Bishnoi
Assistant Professor

Field theory and Polynomials

Phone: +91-11-27666658
Email: anuj.bshn@gmail.com
C.V. MR • ZBL • Scholar

Dr. Pratima Rai
Assistant Professor

Numerical analysis, Differential equations

Phone: +91-11-27666658
Email: pratimarai5@gmail.com
C.V. MRZBLScholar

Dr. Sachin Kumar
Assistant Professor

Differential Equations, General Relativity

Phone: +91-11-27666658
Email: sachinambariya@gmail.com
C.V. • MR • ZBL • Scholar

Dr. Surendra Kumar
Assistant Professor (South Campus)


Phone: +91-11-27666658
Email: surendraiitr8@gmail.com
C.V. • MR • ZBL • Scholar

Dr. Ranjana Jain
Assistant Professor
Functional Analysis, Operator Spaces, Operator Algebras

Phone: +91-11-27666658
Email: rjain.math@gmail.com
MR ZBL Scholar

Dr. Randheer Singh
Assistant Professor
Partial Differential Equations, Nonlinear Waves

Phone: +91-11-27666658
Email: randheernsit@gmail.com
• MR • ZBL • Scholar

Dr. Shikha Singh
Assistant Professor
Mathematical Epidemiology, Mathematical Modelling and Analysis of Nonlinear Systems

Phone: 7042997763
Email: ssingh@maths.du.ac.in ; sshikha22976@yahoo.co.in
• MR • ZBL • Scholar

Faculty Members (Retired/Former):

Prof. G. C. Ahuja
Prof. S.C. Arora
Prof. Ram Behari
Prof. P. B. Bhattacharya
Dr. V. N. Dixit
Dr. Goel
Prof. K. C. Gupta
Prof. Vishnu Gupta
Prof. D. L. Jain
Prof. P. K. Jain
Prof. R. N. Kaul
Dr. Promod Kumar
Dr. Parashar Mohanty
Dr. I. S. Nigam
Dr. T. R. Prabhakar
Prof. Premnath
Prof. Ajit Iqbal Singh
Prof. U. N. Singh
Prof. V. P. Srivastava
Prof. R. Vasudevan
Prof. R. S. Verma
Prof. B. S. Yadav