For the list of supporting staff, click here and for the list of former Heads of the Department, click here. For the list of Ph.D. students with the Faculty Members of the Department, click here.

Faculty Members

Professors

Prof. Dinesh Singh, Ph. D.
Professor and Vice-Chancellor

Banach Algebras, Complex Analysis, Functional Analysis

Phone: +91-11-26464758(R)
Email: dsingh@maths.du.ac.in
MRZBLScholar

Prof. B.K. Dass, Ph. D., D. Sc.
Professor

Coding Theory, Information Theory, Discrete Mathematics,
Combinatorics, Applied Algebra

Phone: +91-9811191046 (M), +91-11-27129726 (R)
Email: dassbk@rediffmail.com
MRZBLScholar

Prof. Tej Bahadur Singh, Ph. D.
Professor

Algebraic Topology

Phone: +91-11-27666968 (R)
Email: tbsingh@maths.du.ac.in
MRZBLScholar

Prof. Ajay Kumar, Ph. D.
Professor and Head of the Department
Dean Research (Physical Sciences & Mathematical Sciences)

Harmonic Analysis, Complex Analysis, Operator Algebras

Phone: +91-11-27014415 (R), +91-9810009887 (M)
Email: akumar@maths.du.ac.in
MRZBLScholar

Prof. Ranjan Kumar Mohanty, Ph. D.
Professor (On lien)

Numerical Analysis, Differential Equations, Fluid Dynamics/ Mechanics

Phone: +91-11-28080912 (R), +91-9811526705 (M)
Email: rmohanty@maths.du.ac.in, mohantyranjan@hotmail.com
MRZBLScholar

Prof. V. Ravichandran, Ph. D.
Professor

Complex Analysis

Email: vravi68@gmail.com/vravi@maths.du.ac.in
Website: http://people.du.ac.in/~vravi/
MRZBLScholar

Prof. Tarun Das, Ph. D.
Professor

General Topology, Dynamical Systems and Ergodic Theory

Phone: +91-11-27666658 (O)
Email: tarukd@gmail.com
MRZBLScholar

Associate Professors

Dr. Sapna Jain, Ph. D.
Associate Professor

Algebraic Coding Theory

Phone: +91-981117831(M), +91-11-22724790 (R)
Email: sapna@vsnl.com
MRZBLScholar

Dr Sachi Srivastava, Ph. D.
Associate Professor (South Campus)

Analysis

Phone: +91-120-2451510 (R)
Email: sachi_srivastava@yahoo.co.in
MRZBLScholar

Dr. C. S. Lalitha, Ph. D.
Associate Professor (South Campus)

Mathematical Programming, Optimization Theory

Phone: 9891196651
Email: cslalitha1@gmail.com
MRZBLScholar
Dr. Vusala Ambethkar, Ph. D.
Associate Professor

Computational Fluid Mechanics

Phone: +91-9868598641
Email: vambethkar@maths.du.ac.in
MRZBLScholar

Dr. Ruchi Das, Ph. D.
Associate Professor

General Topology, Dynamical Systems and Ergodic Theory

Phone:+91-11-27666658
Email: rdasmsu@gmail.com
MRZBLScholar

Assistant Professors

Dr. Ratikanta Panda, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor

Analysis of PDE, Nonlinear functional analysis

Phone: +91-11-27666658 (O)
Email: rkpanda@maths.du.ac.in
MRZBLScholar

Mr. A. Zothansanga, M. Phil
Assistant Professor

Phone:9868472209

Email: azothansanga26@yahoo.com

MRZBLScholar
Dr. Lalit Kumar, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor

Theory of Frames, Functional Analysis

Phone: +91-11-27666658 (O)
Email: lalitkvashisht@gmail.com
MRZBLScholar

Dr. Anupama Panigrahi, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor

Combinatorics

Phone: 9310413325
Email: anupama.panigrahi@gmail.com
MRZBLScholar

Dr. Arvind Patel, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor

Fluid Dynamics

Phone: +91-11-27666658
Email: apatel_gkpu@yahoo.co.in
MRZBLScholar

Dr. Kanchan Joshi, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor

Algebra

Phone: 9810973349
Email: kanchan.joshi@gmail.com
MRZBLScholar

Dr. Atul Gaur, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor

Commutative Algebra

Phone: +91-11-27666658
Email: agaur@maths.du.ac.in
MRZBLScholar

Dr. Hemant Kumar Singh, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor

Algebraic Topology

Phone: +91-9312340064
Email: hksinghdu@gmail.com
MRZBLScholar

Dr. Anuj Bishnoi, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor

Field theory and Polynomials

Phone: +91-11-27666658
Email: anuj.bshn@gmail.com
MR • ZBL • Scholar

Dr. Pratima Rai, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor

Numerical analysis, Differential equations

Phone: +91-11-27666658
Email: pratimarai5@gmail.com
MRZBLScholar

Dr. Sachin Kumar, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor

Differential Equations, General Relativity

Phone: +91-11-27666658
Email: sachinambariya@gmail.com
MR • ZBL • Scholar

Dr. Surendra Kumar
Assistant Professor (South Campus)


Phone: +91-11-27666658
Email: surendraiitr8@gmail.com
• MR • ZBL • Scholar

Dr. Ranjana Jain
Assistant Professor
Functional Analysis, Operator Spaces, Operator Algebras

Phone: +91-11-27666658
Email: rjain.math@gmail.com
MR ZBL • Scholar